The EOJ has announced the completion of 223 of 228 tally of votes for the 2024 Local Government Election. This update comes hours after a previous update that 218 out of the 228 electoral divisions were completed. Read the release below:

The Electoral Office of Jamaica, EOJ, is expecting to complete the final tally of votes for the Local Government Election today, with 223 of the 228 Electoral Divisions now finished. The count has been completed in 10 parishes, with only St. James, Westmoreland and Kingston and St. Andrew to be concluded. Seven of the 12 Electoral Divisions have been counted for the Portmore Municipality mayoral contest.

The table below shows the summary results for those parishes where the count has been completed.