Swearing In Ceremony at the Office of the Prime Minister (OPM)

Following the Prime Minister’s reshuffling of the cabinet, three members of the cabinet were sworn in at the Office of the Prime Minister on Tuesday. On Tuesday newly appointed Attorney General Dr. Derick McKoy, minister without portfolio Floyd Green and Marlene Malahoo Forte minister of legal and constitutional affairs, were officially sworn in.

Prime Minister Andrew Holness while addressing the ceremony highlights the significance of the tasks expected to be carried out by Minister Malahoo Forte. The PM sought to note that Floyd Green’s major task will be overseeing the National Identification System NIDS. This, while stressing advocacy is a key tool.