Members of Constitutional Reform Committee Named

While a referendum is required to determine the outcome of Jamaica’s ambitions to become a republic, a critical step has been made in the process, as 14 individuals, were today named members of the Constitutional Reform Committee headed by the Minister of Legal and Constitutional Affairs Marlene Malahoo Forte.

 During the media briefing for the announcement of the members of the constitutional reform committee, Holness says the approach is not political. Meantime, when CVM LIVE inquired about the timeline for Jamaica’s transition to a republic, ambassador rocky Meade explains that will depend heavily on the outcome of the referendum. Watch the report:

Reporter: Nicola Brown

Watch the more Major Stories | Breaking News | Latest Developments – CVM TV