Jamaica joined the Organization of African, Caribbean, and Pacific States (OACPS) and the European Union (EU) on Tuesday by signing the Samoa Agreement in Brussels, Belgium, becoming the latest signatory among the 50 OACPS member states and the 27 EU member states.

The Samoa Agreement, previously recognized as Cotonou, establishes the framework for enhanced relations between the OACPS and EU for the next two decades, uniting over 106 nations and around 1.5 billion individuals.

Stay tuned for the details in CVM News at 7 pm #CVMNews