Lecturer Ajani Ausaru, and students Austin Martin and Cruz Caine come to the studio to challenge co-hosts Miss Kitty and Dennis Brooks and tell us about the Jamaican Mathematical Olympiad. At this time The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, through the Faculty of Science and Technology and the Department of Mathematics, organizes the Jamaican Mathematical Olympiad (JMO). The JMO comprises three Divisions: the Senior Mathematical Olympiad, the Junior Mathematical Olympiad, and the International Division. The International Division recruits and prepares Jamaican teams for international (regional) competitions each year.

Watch the full segment below.

Explore more Sunrise.